Thank You

“A thankful attitude opens windows of Heaven.” — Sarah Young

good music with good lyrics
autumn
iTunes
good coffee
healing
jesus culture worship music
front porches
ben & jerry’s
church
my marriage
forgiveness
democracy
freedom
veterans
fresh baby smell
leah’s big brown eyes
wind chimes
life-long friendships
silly memories
new friendships
shannon’s work ethic
rivers’ sense of humor
leighton’s smile
in-laws i can laugh with
my answer to prayer nephews
my awesome sisters-in-law
yankee candles
pinky orange sunsets
sleds
my siblings
redemption
dreams
generous people
snaggletooth second-graders
a really good movie
people who love me like biology doesn’t matter
God’s presence
my Bible
answered prayers
His comfort when life hurts
grandparents
really good ink pens
gardenia
His kindness
pain that grew me
Heaven
the way leah sings to leighton
rivers reading for pleasure
shannon taking his girls hunting & fishing
my 10th anniversary surprise trip to mountains
meals made for us after coming home with leighton
people who do the work of showing love
my 10-year-old jeep
Jesus Calling by Sarah Young
plenty: food, clothing, shelter, utilities, love
my years in nursing
steak & loaded baked potatoes
my girls jumping in enormous piles of leaves
grace
holding on
letting go
shannon bringing home ben & jerry’s without me asking
random text messages that say i love you
stay up past midnight reading kind of books
mercy
fresh starts
God’s unconditional love
my parents
the ocean
sleeping in
really good sweet tea
repentance
spiritual freedom
stability
purpose
laughing with a good friend
remembering
forgetting
moving forward
a comeback story
a comeback marriage
His nearness
a good cry
chocolate
mascara
clean sheets
slow dancing
christmas lights
the way Jesus changes things
the chance to make a difference
peace with God
peace of God
not knowing
finally understanding
learning to really trust God
learning to be real
second chances
girls night
thick, warm socks in winter
pullen park re-opening
my cousin’s son, Zeb
a change in perspective
much-needed reminders it’s not about me
Pelican’s snow balls
“movie night” with my family
watching my girls play together outside
Bible story and bedtime prayers
on the way to school prayers
rivers singing and dancing to songs from kid’s church
aunt laurie’s drawings
His Spirit within
passion
being broken
being filled
becoming more
receiving more
learning more
than i could ever have imagined or articulate….

Jesus, thank you for my life. Even the hard parts, the slow parts, the monotonous parts, the scary parts. Thank you because when I take the time to think about everything I love about living I know that it starts in You. You are everything. Every good and perfect gift comes down from the Father…

 

One thought on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

