Lead the Way

Broken, so broken
Without You near
Striving, trying
Motivated by fear

Hushing me, loving me
Gentle hand on my heart
Soothing, Promising
Never depart

Heart hardened, bruised
Ready to bleed
Calling out, crying out
See the need

Each step, each day
Taken one at a time
Your pace, Your grace
Adopted as mine

Weary, weakened
Struggle to stand
Captured, overcoming
By the blood of the Lamb

Tune deaf, Word ready
Enemy’s defeat
Father, protector
Never retreat

Deep sigh, deep hope
Yesterday is gone
Alive in me, speaking to me
So I hold on

Your Name, Your fame
I remember and sing
Creator and friend
My sweet Savior-King

Valleys, Peaks
You map out my days
I love You, trust You
Jesus, lead the way

Leave a Reply

